With the addition of the 49erFX to the fleet, it was time to create a trophy for the 49erFX Canadian Championship, to be held annually in conjunction with the 49er.ca Championships.

So, in 2013 a new trophy was minted with the ladies in mind (although this is an open championship). The President’s Cup was made. The significance of the name owes to outgoing class president, Trevor Parekh, donating the trophy in 2013 and incoming class president Arielle Morgan being part of the 49erFX fleet and being the first female president. The cup is to be presented by the president at each year’s national championships to the top open all-Canadian team.

Here are the inaugural winners, Erin Berry & Lauren Laventure with outgoing president Trevor Parekh with incoming president Arielle Morgan:

President's Cup

President’s Cup winners:

2016 – Arielle Morgan & Ali Ten Hove – Kingston, ON
2015 – Erin Rafuse & Danielle Boyd – Kingston, ON
2014 – Erin Rafuse & Danielle Boyd – St Margaret’s Bay, NS
2013 – Erin Berry & Lauren Laventure, Kingston ON

Comments are closed.